Download Poster [.pdf]


For more information, please contact the conference chairs:

Friday, October 23 – Saturday, October 24, 2020

Gather Town Online Conference Center

Registration starts August 28, 2020

Early registration and abstract deadline October 9, 2020

Registration closes October 24, 2020

Keynote speaker

photo of Rachel Green

Professor Rachel Green

Johns Hopkins University


Dr. Rachel Green is a Howard Hughes Investigator and the Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Biology at Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, MD. Dr. Green received her B.S. in Chemistry at the University of Michigan in 1986. She performed her thesis work in biochemistry in 1993 in the laboratory of Jack Szostak at Harvard University where she focused on structural and functional analysis of catalytic RNAs and the implications of such molecules for the earliest evolution of life. As a postdoctoral fellow in UC Santa Cruz, she began her work on the ribosome with Harry Noller exploring the diverse functions of rRNA and tRNA in translation. In 1998, she began as an assistant professor in the Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics at The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and was promoted to full professor in 2007. Since 2000, her work has been supported by Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI). Her laboratory focuses on diverse aspects of translation and its regulation in bacteria, yeast and higher eukaryotic systems - with a recent focus on defining the molecular mechanisms that specify the high fidelity of protein synthesis during translation.

Meeting cost

The registration fee is $25 for all RRM 2020 participants (faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students and undergraduate students) until the registration deadline of October 9, 2020.

Please note: as part of our scholarship program, underrepresented minority students and postdocs who attend the RRM 2020 will receive scholarships to cover the registration cost sponsored by NSF and the RNA Society.

The registration fee covers meeting expenses for the online platform,

2020 Co-Chairs

2020 Co-Vice Chairs